Marguerite – my second travel doll

If you read my blog, I´m sure, you know Blanca, my first travel doll. If not I invite you to see all her photos here: https://milendomagazine.wordpress.com/category/travel-doll-blanca-revlon-13/

Well, Blanca is really very lucky girl :D. She was in Tasmania and Australia with Rachel,  she  visited Montreal, Ottawa, El Paso and Czech Republic with me. She also traveled a lot in Mexico. Just now Blanca is on vacation in Spain with one of my spanish friends. She will be back to Mexico in January.

blanca_iberia

So now when Blanca is in Europe I need another fabulous travel doll for my Christmas trip. Obviously.

Blanca is Revlon 13, she has the perfect size for to travel, but I always prefer 16 inch dolls. In this moment I´m still obsessed with Deja Vu dolls and I really love sew for them so the decision was very easy.

I have only two Deja Vu dolls – the first My Deja Vu (Michelle) and Around Town (Marguerite). The first one is wiged and I think it would be uncomfortable to use wigs in the nature or in the sea… no way my new travel doll will be Marguerite :).

Here she is…  Marguerite Valois – ready for our first trip in a few days – Tajín, Veracruz, México.

Marguerite_mapa

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

